top of page


District 3 - is a geographically small district in central Lane County. The district contains much of the City of Eugene from roughly the northern most boundary of the Willamette River/OR-126 to the southern boundary at Spencer Butte; eastern boundary near I-5 to western boundary at City View. 

District 3 is home to the University of Oregon, many beautiful river and Butte trails, serene county parks and colorful playgrounds. Within the district are also many notable Eugene neighborhoods including Jefferson Westside, College Hill, Friendly Area, Downtown, Amazon, Fairmount, Southwest Hills, and University District.   

The Board of County Commissioners administers County government within the limits of their authority granted in the Lane County Home Rule Charter. However, board members may work to address the specific needs of their constituents. 

bottom of page